2022-2023 Calendar & Bell Schedule

Download 2022-23 Calendar (PDF)

Download Bell Schedule (PDF) (updated 9/19)

Notes:

  1. Classes are held on Saturdays from except during holiday weekends, selected activity days and prior to exams. There are 184 days in the school year. If more than four (4) snow days are announced, days will be made up in the following order:
    1. Presidents’ Day;
    2. Spring Long Weekend;
    3. Spring Break, if needed for make-up days (6 days).
  2. On inclement days, the Principal or designated school official will make the decision to cancel school, delay school opening or dismiss early. Parents and registered host families will receive a notification email by 6:00 am.
  3. Professional Development days are for teachers only and are subject to change
DATE DEPARTMENT EVENT OR HOLIDAY
Aug 30 (Tue) All Faculty Professional Development Day
Aug 31 (Wed) New Students New Student Orientation
Sep 1 (Thu) All School First day of Class for Fall 2022 Semester
Sep 5 (Mon) All School Labor Day
Sep 9 (Fri) HS Students Last Day to Drop Elective (without “W” grade)
Sep 12 (Mon) HS Students Last Day to Add Elective
Sep 12 – 16 HS Students Drop Period with a “W” grade
Sept 15 (Thu) All School Back-to-School Info Session for Parents
Sept 17 (Sat) All School Online Information Session for Parents
Oct 10 (Mon) All School Columbus Day
Nov 4 (Fri) All School Last Day of Grading Period 1
Nov 11 (Fri) All School Veterans Day
Nov 14 – 18 All Faculty Parent-Teacher Conferences
Nov 14 – Dec 9 HS Students Elective Preregistration for Spring 2023
Nov 24 – 25 All School Thanksgiving Day Break
Dec 16 (Fri) All School Winter Showcase
Dec 19 – Jan 3 All School Winter Break
Jan 4 (Wed) All School Class Resumes
Jan 16 (Mon) All School Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Jan 23 (Mon) All School Winter Recess
Jan 25 – 27 All Students Mid-Year Examinations
Jan 27 (Fri) All School Last Day of Fall Semester (and Grading Period 2)
DATE DEPARTMENT EVENT OR HOLIDAY
Jan 30 (Mon)All Faculty Professional Development Day
Jan 31 (Tue)All School First Day of Spring 2023 Semester
Feb 6 – 10All Faculty Parent-Teacher Conferences
Feb 7 (Tue)HS Students Last Day to Drop Elective (without “W” grade)
Feb 8 (Wed)HS Students Last Day to Add Elective
Feb 8 – 14HS Students Drop Period with a “W” grade
Feb 20 (Mon)All School Presidents’ Day
Mar 11 – Apr 7HS Students Elective Preregistration for Fall 2023
Mar 11 – 19All School Spring Break
Apr 7-9All School Spring Long Weekend
Apr 14 (Fri)All School Last Day of Grading Period 3
Apr 24 – 28All Faculty Parent-Teacher Conferences
May 6 (Sat) All School Annual Recital
May 11 (Thu)All Faculty Professional Development Day
May 12 (Fri) All School Anniversary Day
May 29 (Mon) All School Memorial Day
Jun 9 (Fri)All Faculty Professional Development Day
Jun 14 – 22All Students Final Examinations
Jun 23 (Fri)All School Commencement
DATE ACTIVITY
Jun 26 (Mon) Summer Camp Session I Begins
Jul 10 (Mon) Summer Camp Session II Begins
DATEEVENT OR HOLIDAY
September 1 (Wed)New Student Orientation
September 2 (Thu)First day of Class for Fall 2021 Semester
September 6 (Mon)Labor Day
September 10 (Fri)Last Day to Drop Elective (without “W” grade)
September 13 (Mon)Last Day to Add Elective
September 13-17Drop Period with a “W” grade
October 2 (Sat)Back-to-School Info Session for Parents
October 11 (Mon)Columbus Day
November 5 (Fri)Last Day of Grading Period 1
November 12-14 (Fri)Veterans Day Long Weekend
November 15-December 10Elective Preregistration for Spring 2022
November 25-26Thanksgiving Day Break
December 17Winter Showcase
December 20-January 4Winter Break
January 5 (Wed)Class Resumes
January 17 (Mon)Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
January 26-28Mid-Year Examinations
January 28 (Fri)Last Day of Fall Semester (and Grading Period 2)
DATEEVENT OR HOLIDAY
January 31 (Mon)Winter Recess
February 1 (Tue)Professional Development Day (No Students)
February 2 (Wed)First Day of Spring 2022 Semester
February 9 (Wed)Last Day to Drop Elective (without “W” grade)
February 10 (Thu)Last Day to Add Elective
February 10-16Drop Period with a “W” grade
February 21 (Mon)Presidents’ Day
February 26 (Sat)Back-to-School Info Session for Parents
March 11-April 15Elective Preregistration for Fall 2022
March 12-20Spring Break
April 14 (Thu)Last Day of Grading Period 3
April 15-17Spring Long Weekend
May 13 (Fri)Anniversary Day
May 30 (Mon)Memorial Day
June 10 (Fri)Professional Development Day (No Students)
June 15-23Final Examinations
June 24 (Fri)Commencement
DATEACTIVITY
June 27 (Mon)Session I Begins
July 18 (Mon)Session II Begins